Love Lingers in my Latte

;

Latte Love @ Balluchon c/o Raymond Emes

Lattes. They rock. Even better when the subtle flick of a barista wrist creates images of hearts and fern leaves when the steamed milk and crema so delicately mingle. I rarely order a latte when I’m out at cafes. My drink of choice tends to be an americano. I prefer the colour of deep brown espresso with just the perfect amount of hot water. I drink them more slowly than a latte, which I find go down too smoothly. But yesterday, something was different… Perhaps it’s the need for comfort food to get me through Valentine’s tearless, or maybe my body is telling me I am calcium deficient. Whatever the reason, I had three lattes! No woman in her right mind would have three lattes in one day, that’s about 750ml of whole milk, and 6 shots of espresso before 2pm. I must not be in my right mind.

Latte Leaf @ The Common c/o Anna

I tend not to order a latte if the milk that’s used isn’t organic. The charming glass bottles from Harmony delight me in so many ways.

Latte Lovers @ Bull Dog c/o ?

Next latte will be at Jimmy’s Coffee, where I have yet to experience the expertise that Max Waters brings to this new café.

For now, I’ll revel in my dairy daze and soak up the care and love that was infused into my morning. God knows I need a bit of that from time to time. Long live baristas everywhere!

2 responses to “Love Lingers in my Latte

  1. Getting through Valentine’s tearless is on my list of personal challenges, too, haha…perhaps a dozen lattés are in order…

  2. Better start making some of them decaf…or we’ll be flying to the moon!

Leave a Reply

